Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms

Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms

Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms: In 2020 we all were quarantined at home because of Covid-19, and within the beginning work from home did feel good. However, ten months down the line, I’m sure that almost all people want to go back to our offices, leave for dinner or lunch with friends, but most importantly, go out to observe movies. In 2020, one thing we all missed was going to the movie theater and experience the lives of various movies. And, while, the vaccine drive has started, it’ll take time for it to succeed in everyone. Therefore, we are still quarantined.

Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms
Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms

Now, we all know that you simply are bored sitting at home, doing job work from your bedroom, and need to experience the joys of a new film, but amid the pandemic, you don’t want to risk your life by going to a theater. But, don’t worry, we got your back. you’ll still have the leisure of watching a new movie at your home with the assistance of our OTT platforms

Whether you’ve got Netflix or Amazon Prime, or Disney x Hotstar, some amazing movies are lined up for the near future. So, what are we waiting for? Let’s dive into the list of upcoming films on the OTT platforms.list of Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms.

Here are our top 10 picks of Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms

1.Space Sweepers


Are you ready for a Korean space adventure? Netflix is ready to release a Sci-Fi Korean Drama film titled Space Sweepers. The film are going to be released on February 5, 2021.

As per Netflix, the film is about chasing space debris and faraway dreams set in 2092. It stars Song-Joong-Ki, Kim Tae-Ri, Jin Sun-Kyu, Yoo Hai-jin, etc.

Release date: February 5, 2021
Where to watch: Netflix
Cast: Song-Joong-Ki. Kim Tae-Ri, Jin Sun-Kyu, Yoo Hai-jin

2.Pitta Kathalu:

Next on our list may be a Telugu anthology film titled Pitta Kathalu. The film will contains four short films segments, that are directed by Nag Ashwin, BV Nandini Reddy, Tharun Bhascher, and Sankalp Reddy.

Pitta Kathalu are going to be released on February 19, 2021. It stars Shruti Hasaan, Eesha Rebba, Amala Paul, Lakshmi Manchu, Jagapathi Babu.

Release date: February 19, 2021
Where to watch: Netflix
Cast: Shruti Hasaan, Eesha Rebba, Amala Paul, Lakshmi Manchu, Jagapathi Babu

 

3.To All The Boys: Always and Forever


Netflix is ready to release following film of the super hit trilogy to all or any The Boys, i.e., to all or any the Boys: Always and Forever on Lincoln’s Birthday . The film will happen within the senior year of the highschool year of Lara Jean where she has got to decide her plans.

The film stars Noah Centineo and Lana Condor. it’s supported Jenny Han’s novel Always and Forever, Lara Jean.

Release date Lincoln’s Birthday , 2021
Where to watch: Netflix
Cast: Noah Centineo and Lana Condor

 

 

 

4.The Girl on the Train:


Upcoming movies 2021 on OTT platforms: Next on Netflix is an upcoming mystery thriller film titled ‘The Girl on the Train’. it’s supported the 2015’s hit novel by Paula Hawkins with a similar title.

 

The Girl on the Train stars Parineeti Chopra, Aditi Rao Hydari, Kirti Kulhari, and Sammy Jonas Heany. The film is going to be released on February 26, 2021.

Release date: February 26, 2021
Where to watch: Netflix
Cast: Parineeti Chopra, Aditi Rao Hydari, Kirti Kulhari, and Sammy Jonas Heany

5.Drishyam 2:


Next on the list may be a thriller film titled ‘Drishyam 2’. The film is written and directed by Jeethu Joseph and is that the sequel of the 2013 hit film Drishyam.

It stars Mohanlal, Meena, Ansiba Hassan, and Esther Anil. The film will take place six years after the premise of Drishyam. The film is going to be released later in 2021 on Amazon Prime Video.

According to some rumors, the film might come on February 15, 2021.

Release date: February 15 (EXPECTED)
Where to watch: Amazon Prime Video
Cast: Mohanlal, Meena, Ansiba Hassan, and Esther Anil

6.Bhuj: The Pride of India:


Next, we have got a war action drama film titled Bhuj: The Pride of India, which is directed by Abhishek Dudhaiya, is ready during the Indo-Pakistani war of 1971, and therefore the story will revolve around the IAF Squadron Leader Vijay Karnik, who was responsible for Bhuj airport at that point.

It will follow the story when he and his time, with the help of 300 women from the local village Madhapa reconstructed the IAF airbase. It stars Ajay Devgan, Sanjay Dutt, Sonakshi Sinha, Nora Fatehi, etc. The film is going to be released in 2021 on Disney + Hotstar.

Release date: 2021
Where to watch: Disney + Hotstar
Cast: Ajay Devgan, Sanjay Dutt, Sonakshi Sinha, Nora Fatehi

7.the Big Bull:


Next on our list may be a biographical crime film titled ‘The Big Bull’. The film is directed by Kookie Gulati and is predicated on the lifetime of Hashad Mehta and his financial crimes over 10 years, from 1980 to 1990.

It stars Abhishek Bachchan, Ileana D’Cruz, Sohum Shah, Nikita Dutta, etc. The film are going to be released soon on Disney + Hotstar.

Release date: 2021
Where to watch: Disney + Hotstar
Cast: Abhishek Bachchan, Ileana D’Cruz, Sohum Shah, Nikita Dutta

8.Bliss:


Next, we have got a drama film titled Bliss. The film is directed by Mike Cahil and stars Owen Wilson and Salma Hayek.

It follows the story of Greg, who, recently got divorced then fired. He meets a mysterious woman, Isabel, who convinced him that the world around them is polluted, broken and it’s a simulation.

The film is going to be released on Amazon Prime Video on February 5.

Release date: February 5, 2021
Where to watch: Amazon Prime Video
Cast: Owen Wilson and Salma Hayek

9.Bombay Rose:


Next on the list may be a Romantic, emotional Indian animated film titled Bombay Rose. The film is directed by Gitanjali Rao and stars Cyli Khare, Gargi Shitole, Amardeep Jham Amit Deondi, etc.

The film is predicated on true events, and it explored the ruthlessness of a society where the love and life that reigns on the large screen can crush you in its mean streets.

Release date: 2021
Where to watch: Netflix
Cast: Cyli Khare, Gargi Shitole, Amardeep Jham Amit Deondi

10.Finding Ohana:


Last on our list is an adventure comedy film titled Finding Ohana. The film is directed by Jude Weng and is about two siblings from Brooklyn who connect with their Hawaiian heritage on a daring go after an extended lost treasure.

The film stars Kea Peahu and Alex Aiono and can be released on January 29, 2021, on Netflix.

Release date: January 29, 2021
Where to watch: Netflix
Cast: Kea Peahu and Alex Aiono
Read: Taapsee Pannu Upcoming Movies 2021, Release Date, Trailer and Budget

 

Majili 2019 Full Movie Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *